Favorite books, recipes, and adventures of March

Good morning!

I didn’t have a new recipe or interesting tidbit to share, so I thought I’d just write about some of my favorite things of late.

 

My “Healthy in a Hurry” cookbook. It’s not new, but I hadn’t used it in a while and have rediscovered my love for it.

cookbookRecipes I love from it include the steak marinade, the garlicky greens and pasta (on the cover), salmon tacos and something I’m sure I’m forgetting.

 

Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power by Jon Meacham

jefferson

                                                           Credit: Goodreads.com

 I had been wanting to read this for a while. I loved Meacham’s book on Andrew Jackson, so the other night I downloaded this one to my Kindle.

 

Tulipstulips 001

OK, they may be going downhill and the cat may be eating the leaves when my back is turned, but I love tulips and they seem to just brighten the dining room.

That’s all. Off to work!

 

Leave a Reply

