News · Recipes

Food Stories I Read This Week

Just some of the food and nutrition stories I saw this week…

* This probably isn’t new, but I thought it was a clever interactive feature that the Washington Post put together on how to pick healthier foods while grocery shopping. Read here.

*  Not exactly sure how this would work, but Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack announced that Princeton will be trying to track Americans’ grocery buying habits in order to help people on USDA assistance to purchase healthier foods.

* The Wall Street Journal says canning is making a comeback. I’ve never personally canned, but I know that my great grandma and grandma, who both lived on farms growing up, canned regularly.  Not sure it’s something I would take up, but if you’ve got the time, hey, why not.

Leave a Reply

