Chicken Tetrazzini

I was going to make sausage stuffed zucchini tonight for dinner. But when I pulled up the email with my mom’s recipe, I discovered I had to make part of it today and then wait 24 hours to finish it.

Ok, so that plan failed.

Instead, I went with chicken tetrazzini. My mom used to make it all the time when I was little and I loved it. I don’t know what my mom put in it, but what I made, was definitely not the same. My mom’s version is pretty creamy (and therefore probably 10 times the calories than the version I concocted). The Whole Foods version calls for low fat milk and very little butter and parmesan cheese.

IMG_1292

The  dish does have it’s redeeming qualities. It has veggies and whole grains, plus it is very filling. Plus, there will be lots of leftovers. It just needs more flavor. I think cream versus milk might be the answer, but I’m not sure. Guess I’m calling Mom on this one.

IMG_1293

Leave a Reply

