Recipes

Tuna Stuffed Red Peppers

I was starving by the time I got done with the gym and grocery shopping today.  So I immediately set to work making tuna stuffed red peppers for lunch. This is so filling and so healthy for you.

msoF90A0

I ended up with organic red peppers. My grocery store was out of regular ones. Who runs out of red peppers?!  So, I guess the recipe was extra healthy today

Ingredients: 1 red pepper, 1 can tuna, 1 tbsp fat free mayo, 1/3 cup grapes and some cheddar cheese to sprinkle on top.

Directions: Cut the pepper in half, remove the stem and seeds and wash thoroughly.  Mix the tuna, mayo and grapes together. (You can also add celery if you like. I just didn’t have any handy) Put the tuna mixture into the pepper and top with cheddar cheese.

I am estimating that the total calories is about 205. I actually came up with 201 when I added, but I’m not really sure about the cheese since I just sprinkled it instead of measured it.  Add a cup of skim milk to drink and it gives you the perfect lunch!

3 thoughts on “Tuna Stuffed Red Peppers

Leave a Reply

