Fish Recipe You Can’t Screw Up

I didn’t get around to making dinner until about 9 p.m. I went for a walk to the Borders near me (about 1.5 miles away, but it seems longer because there’s a big hill involved), which of course meant I spent at least a half hour wandering around the store. I finally cracked and bought Dan Brown’s new book.

When I finally did make dinner, I went with a no-fail perch recipe that my mom told me how to make last year. All you need is perch (I get frozen fillets on BOGO from my local store – working on a budget here), milk and bread crumbs. Sorry no pictures. My camera died and I didn’t have extra batteries handy.

Directions: Take perch fillet and soak it in milk. Then coat in bread crumbs (I prefer seasoned). It works best if you pour ¼ cup of bread crumbs in a plastic bag, place the fish in the bag and then shake it until the fish is coated in bread crumbs. Cook in oven at 350 for 30 -35 minutes. Turn fish over halfway through.

Serve with veggies (I chose peas) and a drink, and there you go. You cannot screw this up.

Well, to be honest, I almost did one night. But that’s because one of my good friends was calling from Ireland and I forgot that I had stuff in the oven. So, the fish was slightly singed.

2 comments

  1. megan · October 29, 2009

    great idea! I always make fish the same way, but never with milk and breadcrumbs…i’ll try this out next week instead of my usual way.

  2. Pingback: Why Is Vacation Always Too Short? « More Than Easy Mac

Leave a Reply

