Easiest Chicken Dinner Ever

I buy bags of frozen chicken breasts or tenders every few months, so that I can always have an easy meal on hand.  It’s my go-to quick, healthy dinner. So, be on the lookout for BOGOs of bags of frozen  chicken.

Ingredients: Piece of chicken, Italian dressing (I don’t really like dressing on salad, so I just get the grocery store’s  low fat version for cooking purposes)

Directions: Marinate chicken in Italian dressing. You don’t have to really let it sit, but you can. I usually don’t have time, but today I let it sit for about an hour.  Pop in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. (This also tastes great grilled)

I also made frozen peas as a side and apple slices with cinnamon for a dessert. For apple slices, core apple and microwave apple slices for a minute, then sprinkle with cinnamon.

Result:

More than easy mac 021

2 comments

  1. Linda Grieneisen · November 3, 2009

    I love the chicken marinated in Italian Dressing. You can even place the chicken in a freezer bag, add the dressing and pop it in the freezer,,,, I have taken it out of the freezer and thawed in the fridge during the night, or even cooked it frozen in the oven.

  2. Pingback: Why Is Vacation Always Too Short? « More Than Easy Mac

Leave a Reply

