Recipes

Simple & ‘Skinny’ Oatmeal Raisin Bars

Oatmeal raisin time!!

I usually keep Nature Valley granola bars and fruit in my kitchen to bring to work for snacks. And this week is going to be a week for snacks. Lots of meetings and long days.

Snacks will be necessary or I will be exhausted and ready to cry by the end of the day. (Ok, I’m exaggerating. Read: Tired and bitchy)

But I saw this recipe on Carrots ‘n’ Cake, and decided to check it out as an alternative to my Nature Valley bars. Blogger Tina adapted her regular cookie recipe to make it a little healthier.

So last night, I got out the mixing bowls. The recipe is so easy. All you do is dump all the ingredients into a bowl and mix. My favorite type of recipe!

Ingredients: 2 cups dry oats, ¼ cup flour, ¼ cup wheat bran, ½ cup brown sugar, ¼ cup canola oil, 2 eggs, ½ tsp cinnamon, ¼ tsp vanilla extract, 1 cup raisins

Directions: Dump all the ingredients into a bowl and mix it together. Spray an 8-inch square pan with cooking spray, and spread mixture into the pan. Bake for 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Let it cool before cutting.

I sneaked a bite before putting the rest away for the week.

More than easy mac 022

Yum!

One thought on “Simple & ‘Skinny’ Oatmeal Raisin Bars

Leave a Reply

