Recipes

What To Do With 1/2 A Butternut Squash

I’m struggling.

Now that I’ve made my butternut squash-mushroom risotto, I don’t know what to do with the other half of the butternut squash!

more-than-easy-mac-018

(Ok, yes, I reused a picture. Don’t judge.)

I’ve never used it before, so I just don’t know what it goes well with. Any suggestions?

I’ve thought about using it with other roasted vegetables or on pizza. I also thought about attempting butternut squash soup, given how much I liked the roasted red pepper soup. I think this might be the winner though.  Have a good butternut squash recipe? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “What To Do With 1/2 A Butternut Squash

  1. Just peel it, cut it onto some circular (or odd shaped)slices. Rub a bit of olive oil on your hands to coat each one lightly, sprinkle with a tiny bit of sugar and grill.
    So wonderful. So simple.

Leave a Reply

