News · Recipes

The I Don’t Want To Cook, But I Don’t Want To Make Spaghetti Dinner

By the time I got home from work, the gym, and other assorted errands Tuesday night, I was not in the mood to cook.  Spaghetti was an easy answer, but I’d had oatmeal for breakfast and risotto for lunch, so something non-carby was probably a better choice.

The result:

More than easy mac 023

Despite living with a vegetarian for my year in grad school, I only tried a boca burger for the first time a few months ago. Surprisingly, I don’t hate them. However, I don’t really think of them as burgers either.

It should also be noted that some nutritionists think too much soy can be bad for you.

Here’s how I make my Boca burgers.

Ingredients: Boca burger, slice of cheese, and sliced mushrooms

Directions: Follow the directions on the packaging for cooking the burger, then add mushrooms and slice of cheese and heat until the cheese is melted. Use of ketchup is optional.

Serve with?: I chose apples with cinnamon and a glass of milk. I also had an oatmeal raisin bar for dessert.

2 thoughts on “The I Don’t Want To Cook, But I Don’t Want To Make Spaghetti Dinner

  1. I love it when bloggers have dinners like these. 🙂 It makes me feel like I’m not alone. We have some interesting combinations when I’m not in the mood to cook. (lots of grilled cheese too)

Leave a Reply

