An Odd, Yet Delicious Sweet Treat

I was craving some sort of dessert-like food this afternoon, but the problem is, I don’t keep any dessert or snack type things unless I’m using them for baking. I basically have no self control and will eat it at all once. So I have to get creative.

I opted for a concoction I made a few months back when I was in a similar predicament.

More than easy mac 030

 

Ingredients: 1 Wheat wrap, 2tbsp peanut butter (ok, I didn’t really measure, I just put the knife in the jar and spread it over the wrap until I deemed it was enough), and about half a handful of chocolate chips (your choice again on how much)

Directions: Spread peanut butter over the wrap, and top with chocolate chips. Microwave for about 30 seconds and eat.

It’s completely random, and makes no sense, but it’s really filling and tasty. I’m also a firm believer that you can’t really screw up a chocolate-peanut butter combo.

One comment

  1. postcollegecook · November 8, 2009

    I have done the same exact thing multiple times over the past few weeks! It’s also good with dried cranberries instead of chocolate chips.

Leave a Reply

