A Veggie Friendly Dinner

The office bug hit me Saturday morning making me not a happy person. But at about 5 p.m. today, I realized I was starting to feel better.

And food tasted good again!

However, this meant a mad dash to use up all the veggies I had in my refrigerator before taking off for D.C. on Wednesday.  The result was roasted veggies and my favorite spinach-apple salad, plus skim milk to drink.

 

More than easy mac 031

Ingredients: Cut up vegetables of your choice. I used zucchini, tomato, baby bellas, and butternut squash.  2-3 tbsp of parmesan cheese, 1 tbsp olive oil, and lots of basil and oregano. I firmly believe you can never add too much basil or oregano to anything.

Directions: Preheat the oven to 400 F.  Cube your butternut squash and microwave for about 4 minutes. Then, throw the squash and all the other cut up veggies into a mixing bowl. Toss with 1 tbsp olive oil and the basil and oregano. Spray baking tray with cooking spray, then place the vegetables onto the tray. Cook at 400 F for about 10 minutes.

For salad…Buy fresh spinach leaves and toss with apple slices and shredded cheddar cheese.

 

More than easy mac 032

2 comments

  1. Nate · November 10, 2009

    I love roasted vegetables, especially when it gets cooler. Have you tried hitting it with a bit of balsamic vinegar as well? That gives it a bit of sweetness that is quite nice, especially with the olive oil and basil.

  2. Pingback: Weekend Recap « More Than Easy Mac

Leave a Reply

