What Are You Thankful For?

Disclaimer: This post has nothing to do with cooking.  🙂

My mom started changing her Facebook status every day to say what she is thankful for in the days leading up to Thanksgiving. I thought it was a nice gesture and have joined in on the project. In the every day hustle and bustle, it’s easy to forget about all the things you are thankful for.

Here are a few of my Facebook statuses so far…

* Today, I am thankful for my sister’s honesty, my mom’s love, my dad’s support and my grandfather’s example. In short, I am thankful for my family! (11/13)

* Kathleen Haughney is thankful for Lauren Howells, Robin Veshosky and Jessi Davenport and that they’ve stayed friends for all these years, and that Jessi is going to be a mommy soon! (11/18)

* Kathleen Haughney is thankful for all of the teachers that she has had, but especially Joanne Bogusz, Sandy Johnson, Carolyn Nonnenberg, Kathie Cooper and Diana Gruendler. (11/19)

WHAT ARE YOU THANKFUL FOR?


Leave a Reply

