Recipes · Uncategorized

Hit The Road Jack

One more day  until Turkey day!!!!!

I’m so excited to be heading home to Pittsburgh. My flight is at 2:51 p.m. out of Jacksonville, so I was able to have a quasi leisurely morning. I’m so happy I ran all my errands yesterday and didn’t have to do much today.

I had two of my apple mini muffins (I call them mini muffins anyway. They’re not the size of muffins you’d get at a restaurant or store) to fuel up before hitting the gym for an hour this morning. I’ve actually gotten eight consecutive days of exercise. Go me!

When I got back to my apartment, I decided to make a good breakfast before I hit the road. For some reason, I have really been wanting a breakfast burrito lately. Did anyone else make those at camp when they were little? I ❤ them!

Sadly, I didn’t have any sausage, so it was a veggie breakfast burrito.

Ingredients: 1 wheat tortilla, 1 scrambled egg, tomato diced (amount up to you…I only wanted a little bit), 1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese

OK, the suitcase, laptop and purse are ready to go, so I’m outta here. I have Vanity Fair and Bon Appetit to keep me occupied on the plane, and my laptop for my horrendous three hour layover in Atlanta. See you then!

RANDOM PIC OF THE DAY

MY FAMILY’S HOUSE– THANKSGIVING 2008

Leave a Reply

