TGIF!

Happy Friday, everyone!

Anyone else happy it’s almost the weekend? I’m not entirely sure where this week has gone. It seems like I just got back from Pittsburgh.

I’m planning on a totally relaxing weekend. I don’t really plan on going out, just Christmas decorating, baking and massive cleaning of the apartment. Oh, and a hair appointment.  It’s totally boring, but I’m so excited about the concept of doing nothing.

One thing that may come up is a test tasting of Hawaiian cocktails. One of the parties I am going to next week is my company’s Christmas party, which is Hawaiian theme. Why Hawaiian? I don’t really know. I thought a holiday theme would have been fine, but my company’s business manager loves planning events.

This party includes  a roasted pig, a beer tasting and hula dancing.  But, the party planners of the office are also talking about making a big Hawaiian punch (the alcoholic version of course).  There was a brief joke of test tasting while watching White Christmas, but I’m not sure that’s actually going to happen. (As a side note, the majority of my office has not seen that movie. Is not that some sort of Christmas travesty?)

Regardless, that got me thinking about what is all involved in a Hawaiian cocktail. So during some down time at a meeting this morning, I started Googling.  I came up with two from Drinks Mixer.

Here are the two I found

Bacardi Hawaiian Punch

1/2 oz Bacardi® Limon rum
1/2 oz Bacardi® Razz rum
1/2 oz Bacardi® orange rum
1/2 oz Bacardi® Vanil rum
3 oz cranberry juice
3 oz pineapple juice

Hawaiian Punch Recipe

1/2 oz rum
1/2 oz vodka
1/2 oz amaretto almond liqueur
1/2 oz creme de bananes
2 oz orange juice
2 oz pineapple juice
1 1/2 oz grenadine syrup

Leave a Reply

