Recipes

I’m A Big Kid Now

My dining room table came!

I ordered my very first dining room table when I was home for Thanksgiving, and it came this weekend. It was delivered to the apartment complex office, which presented a little bit of a challenge given that the box is 102 pounds and I live on the third floor  of a building with no elevators. Hmm.

So, I took the box apart in the leasing office and five trips later had the whole thing in my car. Then I drove back to my apartment, and five trips later had the whole thing in my apartment.

The table was pretty easy to put together.

I haven’t conquered the chairs yet.

Guess I’m an adult now that I have a dining room table. I can’t put it off any more.

It’s not like I don’t do other adult things, like decorate for Christmas.

I need a tree topper still.

And bake cookies!

I haven’t gotten to the baking yet today because of the whole dining room table bit. But, it’s next on the agenda. I’m making Christmas Pecan Snowballs from Amazing Christmas Ideas. Here’s the recipe. (A review later)

Ingredients: ¼ pound butter or margarine, 1 cup flour, 2 tablespoons sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 cup chopped pecans, ¼ teaspoon salt (optional), powdered sugar

Directions: Combine all ingredients (except powdered sugar) and shape into balls. Bake in a 350° oven for 15 minutes.

Roll in powdered sugar while hot. Cool, and roll again in powdered sugar.

One thought on “I’m A Big Kid Now

Leave a Reply

