Recipes

Deck The Halls!

Deck the halls with boughs of holly, fa lalalala la la la la. Sorry, can’t help myself. I’m a Christmas geek. I love the holidays. Unfortunately, it’s such a busy week, that I’m so sleepy and haven’t had time to be full of holiday cheer. And it’s only Tuesday!

So yeah, those cookies I was going to make Sunday night. That didn’t happen. And I sort of just vegged after work yesterday. My goal (goal mind you, not an absolute) is to make the pecan snowballs this evening, plus the dish  for the Thursday party.  Mind you, I’m thinking about this while I sit outside a meeting room waiting for my meeting to start. Send all energy my way, please!

I’m on my work laptop at the moment, so I don’t have the sausage ball recipe that I’m making for Thursday easily accessible. But I found a recipe on cooks.com that looks roughly similar, so I thought I’d share it and then give my mom’s version later.  I like looking at different versions of recipes anyway. 🙂

Ingredients: 1 lb. hot sausage, 1 lb. mild sausage, 12 oz. sharp cheese (softened), 12 oz. mellow cheese (softened), 4 cups Bisquick

Directions: Mix all ingredients. Roll into small balls. Place on cookie sheets. Bake at 400 for 10-15 minutes, or until done (depends upon the size).

Best served warm.

And the Christmas movie clip of the day!

Leave a Reply

