Recipes

Why Is Vacation Always Too Short?

Happy Sunday, folks!

It’s my last day in Pittsburgh. 😦  But, my friend Katie, who is my oldest friend, is going to take me to the airport so we have a chance to catch up. She works in Asheville, NC at a college there, and I haven’t seen her in ages.

Mom is currently making pancakes, and my flight doesn’t leave until 7:30 p.m. I’m a little nervous though because I land in Atlanta only a half hour before my connecting flight to Jacksonville takes off. That will be cutting it close. Eek.

Since the holidays are coming to a close, it’s time to get back on track in terms of healthy eating. Between all the parties and my mom’s cooking, I feel like I’ve gained 20 pounds since Thanksgiving. (Not true obviously, but it feels like it)

So, I’ve been thinking about my healthiest meals from the past year, and what I want to make this coming week. I’d also like to start making one completely new recipe per week as a goal.

Anyone have some super healthy and tasty recipes they want to share?  I’ll compile a list later on for all to see.

Here are my favorite healthy dishes:

Roasted red pepper soup (I could go on and on about how much I love it)

Tuna stuffed red peppers

Portabella burgers

Perch served with vegetables

Chicken marinated in Italian dressing plus veggies

OK, mom says the pancakes are ready! Keep thinking about your favorite recipes and send them to me!

See you back in Florida!

Leave a Reply

