A Christmas Recap

Happy Monday!

Is anyone else as exhausted as I am from the holidays?

Due to flight delays, I didn’t leave Jacksonville last night until almost 12:30 a.m., meaning I rolled into Tallahassee at just after 3 a.m. Needless to say, I am still in bed, and have no intentions of getting up any time soon. (OK, I probably will, but I like the idea of just sitting in bed all day.)

Anyway, I’m missing Pittsburgh and Christmas like crazy already! However, I say the holidays aren’t really over until about Jan. 6. I mean, there’s New Years and bowl games, so it doesn’t really end come Dec. 26. But Florida weather is decidedly less Christmasy.

Here’s a recap of my Christmas, with a few photos I took from my new camera! (cue squealing)

My family's Christmas tree!

And then there was some catching up to be done…

My sister and I took our friend Sara to lunch on Saturday. We used to babysit her,  but now she’s 16 and has a license!

And there were some gifts from Santa!

A fancy new tote for work…

And a beautiful topaz necklace that my great grandmother had bought in Brazil almost 40 years ago.

Oh, and Sarah and I may have had a drink or two to celebrate her 21st bday. (which actually happened in October, but we didn’t get a chance to go out for a drink during Thanksgiving)

OK, yeah, this was pretty much an excuse to post the new pictures I took. 😉 More recipes to come later!

Leave a Reply

