Recipes

I Love My Crock Pot

Happy Monday!

OK, enough of that peppiness. I’m here at work and would really love a nap, but no time for that. It’s going to be an insane week at work filled with lots of meetings. But I love my job, so it’s OK.

So, I made a roast that could last me several days, and it may be one of the simplest recipes ever created. EVER. And it reminded me how much I love my crock pot.

Ingredients: Beef Roast (the recipe calls for 3 1/2 — 4 lbs, I used a 2.8 lb one), can of ginger ale,  and 1 1/2 cups ketchup  (I adjusted the ginger ale and ketchup slightly because of the smaller roast. I went for 8 -10 oz of ginger ale and 1 cup ketchup)

Directions: Cook on low for eight hours and then shred if you choose.

I had originally planned on starting this around noon yesterday, but I sort of failed at that, so I decided to just let it cook overnight. I put it all together at about 11 p.m. and when I woke up, it was all done. Magic! OK, not really.

So, at 8:30 a.m., I was shredding beef when I should have been drying my hair and getting read for work. 🙂

But the beef was so tender that it basically fell right apart.  I can’t wait to eat it tonight for dinner!

3 thoughts on “I Love My Crock Pot

  1. Pingback: More Than Easy Mac

Leave a Reply

