Recipes

My Quest for New Recipes

As mentioned several times, I am on a mission to make one new recipe per week throughout 2010. I know it will be a challenge, but I’ve already made the tangy beef, tortellini and teriyaki chicken.  And next week, I’m going to try an oatmeal recipe I found in my crock pot cookbook and the week after that is a fish recipe. (I was super motivated the other day and wrote out menus until the end  of the month…the organization makes me feel less stressed)

And I spent a little while yesterday researching more recipes and found a bunch of possibly tasty meals.  Send me more if you have ideas!

Remember,  I’m aiming for relatively easy-to-make but high quality recipes. Here’s what I have so far…

* Slow cooker lemon garlic chicken

* French Dip

* Four Cheese Stuffed Shells

* Indian Curry Chicken

* Pan Fried Trout with Almonds and Parsley

* Walnut Crusted Chicken Breasts

* Lighter Sesame Chicken

OK, back to work! Hoping I get out soon so I can go to the gym and get some work around the apartment done. I didn’t get home until 7:30ish yesterday and I was pretty beat by that time, so it was dinner and relaxation time for me.

Leave a Reply

