Stresssssss

Oh blog, I’ve really been failing you this week. I’ve been neglecting you, and I’m sorry.

It’s been an insane week here that is finally winding down thankfully. I’ve had a crazy work schedule combined with some personal stresses and I got to my breaking point about yesterday midday. But luckily, things have started to calm down, and I am starting to think about how I”m going to deal with the next three months, which are my busiest out of the year for work (Legislature is in session) in terms of both stress and cooking.

BRING IT ON!

I’ve decided I want to blog every day for a couple of reasons. 1) It sort of destresses me. I don’t know why, but it does. 2) It will mean I have to keep cooking instead of relying on sandwiches or Panera for food.

And speaking of food, I finally got around to making those sweet potato chips! Thanks to Lloyd for the recipe!

I paired it with a ham steak and some veggies for dinner.  The sweet potatoes were good, but I wasn’t a fan of the ham. It was too thick for a ham steak (I bought it on sale at the store a week ago).

I didn’t eat all the ham, but just put it there for the purposes of the picture. OK, time to go. Almost time for Grey’s Anatomy!

Leave a Reply

