Recipes

Peanut Butter!!

I have this love affair with peanut butter.

As a little kid, I loved peanut butter sandwiches and peanut butter toast.  I don’t eat peanut butter sandwiches much now, but  I love putting peanut butter on bananas, celery and apple slices.

And obviously, I love peanut butter cookies.

I’d been craving sugar all weekend, and randomly decided to make peanut butter cookies on Sunday afternoon. I don’t make them often ( I prefer chocolate chip), and so I didn’t even have a recipe handy for them. So, I checked out allrecipes.com and found a really simple peanut butter cookie recipe.

I didn’t want to make a lot of cookies for fear that I would eat them all in rapid succession if the week was stressful and be done with them by Tuesday. So, I cut the recipe in half, which resulted in 18 cookies. I sneaked a few for dessert tonight.

Ingredients: 1 cup peanut butter (I used Jif crunchy), 1 cup sugar, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 egg

Directions: Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Put all the ingredients into a bowl and blend together with mixer.  Roll dough into 1-inch balls and place on cookie sheet. Press fork into the top of the dough creating a criss-cross effect. Bake for 8-10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

