Roasted Rosemary and Garlic Potatoes

This was the scene on my stove Sunday night…pork tenderloin and roasted rosemary and garlic potatoes. I was a happy camper.

I meant to write up the potato recipe first thing this morning, but a funny thing happened. I slept until 8:30! Oops. Luckily, my office is pretty relaxed about arrival times because we frequently work more than the typical eight hour day.  But, I didn’t want to be too late, so I figured I could wait an hour or two to post.

These potatoes are amazing, my favorite way to eat a regular potato.  And they are from my Mom’s recipe repertoire.  🙂

Ingredients: Four potatoes, peeled and cut into 1 inch pieces, 1/4 cup olive oil, 4 unpeeled garlic cloves, 1 tsp rosemary.

Directions: Preheat oven to 375 degrees. In a 13 X 9 baking dish, mix 1/4 cup olive oil, garlic cloves and rosemary.  Bake uncovered for five minutes. Then, add potatoes and bake, stirring every 10 minutes until tender and brown for 30 to 40 minutes.  Serve at hot or at room temperature.

One comment

  1. Sheron Russomanno · March 7, 2010

    hey blogger your writing reminds me of this health article guy from the newyorker

Leave a Reply

