News

25!!!!

Happy Birthday to me, happy birthday to me…

I’m 25!!

Hope you all had a good week. I had my “work birthday” yesterday that included cake a new work phone (BlackBerry). It concluded with happy hour with my friends, where they mocked me for drinking ice tea. Tonight, we’re scheduled to go to the Wine Loft, a new Tallahassee venue, which specializes in, you guessed it, wine, for my official birthday celebration.

But now, for the main blog event of the day…news and notes!

*A butternut squash cooking guide. I seriously could have used this a few months ago during my butternut squash phase. I think it will be another year before I try to make it again.

* I feel like I see this article somewhere once every few weeks. It’s about why women don’t cook like they used to. The big reason is time. Women can choose to stay home or choose to work, whatever they want to do.

* The Italian Slow Cooker — OK, I’m listening.  You all know how I love my crock pot, and I really love Italian food. So this seems like a match made in heaven.

* Can you eat too healthily? That’s the question at the center of a Time Magazine piece on an eating disorder you wouldn’t really think of.

One thought on “25!!!!

Leave a Reply

