Uncategorized

It’s Party Time!

It’s party time!!

There are few things in Tallahassee that could qualify as “social events of the year,” but one would be the party hosted by a local interest group the day before the Florida legislative session kicks off. Tickets are $32 each or free, depending on whether your group allows you to accept them. My company, as well as the news organizations of several of my colleagues, all paid.

And what a site it was. There were probably about 1,000 people there (and no, I am not exaggerating). There were several stations of food and an open bar throughout the property.  I had jambalaya, strawberry shortcake and a few glasses of chardonnay. It was delightful. 🙂

This got me to thinking about jambalaya recipes. I’ve never tried to make it, but I really enjoy eating it!  Anyway, needless to say, there was no cooking last night.  But, I better be off because I need to get ready for a long day ahead at work.

See ya  later, alligator!

Leave a Reply

