Recipes

Impromptu Shrimp Recipe

You all know it’s dangerous when I start experimenting in the kitchen. It’s usually either going to go really well or really badly. Today, it was more of a mediocre.

I decided to make shrimp tonight and save the spinach  lasagna rolls for tomorrow. I prepped the lasagna rolls, so all I have to do is stick them in the oven tomorrow and then started in on the shrimp.

There had been a recipe on the back of the bag of frozen shrimp involving butter, wine, diced tomatoes, garlic and parmesan. Well, I had some of those ingredients.

Ingredients: 1/2 pound of shrimp, 2 tbsp butter, 1/2 cup white wine, 2 garlic cloves chopped, 1/2 cup chopped red onion,

Directions: Cook shrimp in melted butter and wine, adding in the garlic and onion for flavor.  When finished, sprinkle with some sort of cheese. Parmesan would be best, but I had run out, so I added some shredded mozzarella.

t tasted good, but it would have been much better with Parmesan. So memo to me: Make sure you have Parmesan in your refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

