Recipes

Knee High by 4th of July

I walked into the store today to buy groceries and what was staring me down in the produce section? Corn on the cob — only 33 cents per ear.

Now, I usually only eat corn on the cob in July and August like any other good Pennsylvania-raised girl, but I live in Florida now, so I decided I had to have some. I love corn on the cob. Growing up, I’m pretty sure we had it once a week when it was in season (Mom, feel free to correct me).

I had one ear today with my grilled tomato-mozzarella-pesto wrap. Deliciousness.

Ingredients: One ear of corn and butter to taste, square of wax paper

Directions: Husk corn and rinse thoroughly, removing all the hairs from the corn. Roll in wax paper, twisting the ends of the wax paper to secure it. Microwave for  3 1/2 minutes (for one ear).  Butter as you like.

Hope you all have a fabulous rest of the day. I’m still recovering from my beach adventure yesterday. My friend Lindsay and I set off to go to Destin, but a GPS error led us to Panama City Beach. I’m pretty sure there are worse things that could happen in the world! 🙂

So, we had a very full day of shopping and eating and sunning. And how could you hate the view of the ocean?

Leave a Reply

