Uncategorized

RIP Mixing Bowl

Good bye mixing bowl. You helped me make several batches of chocolate chip cookies over the past 2 1/2 years. You will be missed.

You might not be able to see it because of the glare, but there’s a nice little crack right in the middle of the bowl. I realized it over the weekend when I opened my refrigerator to find gazpacho dripping from the bottom of it. Sigh.

The bowl is part of a 3-part set that Santa gave me for Christmas when I was a lowly 22-year-old grad school student. My only reason for needing it at the time was to make chocolate chip cookies or fruit salad. Now I use it for a few more things.

Up next: My grad school pal Ashley (aka the coolest PR chick I know and fellow Gleek) gives you her version of the turkey burger. She and I frequently gchat about recipes and for some reason, we’ve had a few convos involving ground turkey it seems.

And because Ashley and I love Glee so much, here’s a clip from the season finale that aired two weeks ago. If you didn’t see it, go to Hulu right now. Right now!

The Journey medley is just awesome. It just makes me happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

