On The Road Again…

I just hate it when my work takes me to places like this. It’s just awful.

And I’m forced to eat at random mom ‘n’ pop seaside joints.

And consume delicious tomato and mozzarella concoctions on focaccia bread. (No Mom, I am not now an olive fan. I took them off.)

As you can see, I had a pretty awesome day while Ashley took over blogging duties. 🙂 I’m currently blogging from a Comfort Suites near University of Central Florida in Orlando, but today I drove up to Flagler Beach (about 90 minutes away) to interview a congressional candidate.  Her education foundation was running a summer day camp for girls that was literally at the beach. So I met her there.

Lunch was at a place on A1A (road that runs parallel to the eastern Florida coast) called Java Joint that serves a  delicious tomato-mozzarella-basil-balsamic vinagarette sandwich on grilled focaccia bread. I gobbled it down so fast (it was about 2 p.m. before I ate lunch, so I was really hungry) and was immediately trying to figure out how to replicate their focaccia bread. The sandwich was so delicious and light, perfect for the 95-degree weather.

Well, gotta be going. See you back in Tally!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Journeys « More Than Easy Mac

Leave a Reply

