Menus

30 Days of Veggie Meals

Happy Monday!!

It’s one day until the primary here in Florida and three days until my trip to Nashville. Mucho trabajo must get done by the time I head to the airport Thursday, but it will happen.

Anyway, the other day, I was thinking about vegetarianism. Now, I cannot be a vegetarian. I love hamburgers, steak, chicken, ribs, turkey, etc.  I tried the week after Thanksgiving to have a week of vegetarianism and I failed miserably. My coworkers insistence on BBQ that week brought me down.

But, as much as I love the above foods, I don’t eat them every day of the week. I like to think I eat a pretty balanced diet that frequently has vegetarian dishes thrown in. Zucchini parmesan and spinach pie are practically  comfort foods because my mom makes them all of the time.

So, I wanted to see if I could come up with 30 distinct vegetarian meals (read: Not all pasta dishes), so that I could go a month eating one meal a day that is vegetarian.  I’m  not starting this now because of the Nashville trip, and I also need to brainstorm a bit.

Help me come up with the rest!

1. Roasted veggies

2. Baked sweet potato and corn on the cob

3. Zucchini parmesan

4. Tomato-mozzarella-pesto wrap

5.  Roasted red pepper soup

6. Spinach lasagna rolls

7. Crepes

8. Butternut squash lasagna

9. Eggplant basil

10. Butternut squash soup

11. Eggplant parmesan

12. Apple cheddar quesadilla

13. Quiche

My other ideas so far include a veggie sub, risotto, spinach pie and mac ‘n’ cheese. Anyone out there have some suggestions? I’m thinking something with quinoa perhaps. I’ve never tried using it, and there is a first time for everything. Maybe some more thai dishes.

OK, enough of my random thoughts. Gotta get some work done!

Leave a Reply

