Recipes

Pasta In The Morning

Sometimes you’ve gotta make pasta in the morning.

You’ve got to add a balsamic reduction, some diced tomatoes and some shredded mozzarella cheese.

And then you have to take it to work and eat it for lunch.  (And also endure mock threats from a coworker who wanted to appropriate my pasta dish 🙂 )

Ingredients: Whole wheat pasta, balsamic vinegar, diced tomatoes and shredded mozzarella cheese

Directions: All of the portions are more based on what you want, how much you intend to make. Boil pasta according to directions on package. Meanwhile, pour chosen amount of balsamic vinegar into small pot and bring to a boil. Then reduce the heat until it becomes syrup-y.  Drain pasta and mix in the balsamic reduction, tomatoes and mozzarella cheese.

I actually tried this for the first time the other day but forgot to blog it. It’s really a delicious combo and slightly inspired by a dish I’ve had at TGI Friday’s. Though I think mine is a lot healthier.

One thing I noticed is that it isn’t as good reheated. I mean, it still tasted OK to me and inspired looks of jealousy from a few coworkers, but it wasn’t as good as when I made it before and ate it right away.

Excuse me now.  I’m going into a carb coma.

Leave a Reply

