Uncategorized

An Apple A Day…

Can you guess what’s in here?

I saw this recipe on What Tasty Food Wednesday afternoon and added the ingredients to my grocery list. I was originally going to make it later in the week, but errands, plus the gym, got me home at 9 p.m. And making French Onion soup post 9 p.m. just didn’t sound fun.

Ingredients: Hummus, 1 apple, sliced (the recipe suggested green, but I used red), shredded carrots, fresh spinach leaves, tortilla

Directions: Spread hummus on tortilla, then add the other ingredients. Wrap it up like a burrito and eat!

I really liked this recipe and I’m not a huge hummus fan. I like it, but it’s just not my favorite. But this was really perfect and light for a late dinner, particularly one that is post gym.

Even Georgia agrees. (Actually, I think she just wanted me to put the computer down and pet her)

One thought on “An Apple A Day…

Leave a Reply

