Uncategorized

More Than Easy Mac — Election Day Edition

Happy Election Day!

I’m on the road for the next three days, so I probably won’t be posting a whole lot unless it’s about the elections, which obviously has nothing to do with food.

But here is my Election Day survival guide, which has partly to do with food.

Things you need for Election Day:

* Lots of water:  I’m opting for Smart Water because I get dehydrated pretty easily.  Electrolytes are my friend.

* Granola bars and apples: You don’t really know when you’ll get a chance to eat, so snacks are key.

* Batteries/Chargers/Notepads/Pens: Recorders, cameras and phones all die. And you always need a notepad and a pen/pencil.

* A nice hotel: A comfy bed with lots of pillows is key and a good continental breakfast will make the morning after a bit better as well.

 

And with that, I’m off! I still have to pack and maybe get a quick walk in before I hit the road. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

