Why I Should Have Eaten in St. Pete

Since I’m on the road, obviously there’s no food/recipes to share, so I figured I would just post pictures of Election night and downtown St. Petersburg instead. I haven’t actually spent any time in St. Pete, minus one baseball game a year ago (Side note: I have the stadium), but the downtown was really cute. I had brought soup with me to eat prior to work last night (hotel had a microwave), but when I got outside and looked around, I wished I had left the soup at home and made time to check out one of the restaurants.

There were so many options and cute places on Beach Drive near my hotel.  Does this mean I have to come back again? I think so.

And with that, Election night (and some pics from the next morning), More Than Easy Mac style.

OK, that’s all. I’m off to Gainesville (Gator-land) to cover a two-day meeting of the university system’s Board of Governors.

Leave a Reply

