Uncategorized

Live From Phoenix

Good morning!

I have absolutely nothing to report food-wise, other than I’ve had really good Mexican food twice since I got to Arizona.  So, I just figured I’d post pictures from my 3-mile hike in the Grand Canyon (which feels a lot longer because of how steep it is! My calves are still aching!)

I definitely recommend going if you have the time, energy, resources. I was extremely lucky because family friends live very close to the Canyon and are experienced hikers and campers. So, they knew the best trails to take me on.  One thing I didn’t expect was to have problems with the altitude. On the way back up, it was much more difficult to breathe and we had to stop because I was so dizzy. But, after sitting a while and drinking some water, I was ready to go!

Enjoy the pics!

 

One thought on “Live From Phoenix

Leave a Reply

