Chicken Tonight

Good news. I found my camera cord!

It had been missing for days, so I never got around to posting my crock pot chicken recipe from the other night. But let me tell you, it was delicious.

Somehow, I had never made a full chicken up to this point and my younger sister beat me to the punch. She told me that she had made a full one in her crock pot, so I decided I’d do that too. Of course, when I asked her how she seasoned it, she told me she literally pulled almost every spice out of her cabinet and poured it onto the chicken.

I was a littler nervous and pulling out the insides was kind of gross, not going to lie.

But here’s what I ended up doing.

Ingredients: A 4 pound chicken, two tbsp of butter, salt, pepper, rosemary, garlic powder, oregano, 1/2 cup diced onions.

Directions: Rinse chicken and remove insides. Dice onions and place inside the cavity. Rub butter all over the chicken and cover with seasoning. Just pour it all on, no measurements really. Cook in crock pot for four hours on high.

The meat was so, so tender. I couldn’t believe how tender it was, actually. I need to work on the seasoning still, but I think I made a good start. An excellent side dish would have been rosemary and garlic potatoes, but I wasn’t feeling ambitious that night.

Have you ever made crock pot chicken? How do you make it?

Leave a Reply

