Recipes

Brownies & Cheesy Chicken Wings

Hello blog world!

Yes, I know. I haven’t been blogging a lot lately, but I have been cooking! Unfortunately, my crazy work schedule has been getting in the way.  I should have posted this recipe before Super Bowl Sunday, but I had actually only made it one time a few years ago, and I really didn’t remember any particulars about it.

My best Tallahassee friend was throwing a Super Bowl party despite the fact that his beloved Falcons lost in the playoffs. (He said he would cheer for the Steelers on my behalf, though clearly his support did not help)  I volunteered to make brownies and wings for the event. Can you imagine anything better than delicious chocolate brownies and wings? (Ignoring the fact that it’s not particularly healthy.)

Step 1: Brownies from a box.

I can’t explain why, but my friends really like these brownies. I’m not sure if they understand they come from a mix.

Step 2:  Cheesy chicken wings

Ingredients: 1 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese, 1 tablespoon chopped parsley, 1 tbsp oregano, 2 tbsp paprika, 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp fresh ground pepper, 2 pounds chicken wings, 1/2 cup melted butter

Directions: Preheat oven to 375 F degrees. Combine parmesan cheese, parsley, paprika, oregano, salt and pepper together and place in shallow bowl. Dip each piece of chicken into the melted butter, then roll in the cheese mixture, coating well. Place on a baking sheet covered in foil.  Bake for 45 minutes, turning when brown as needed.

I was making a mess…

But don’t they look tasty?

I didn’t get a chance to take a picture of them all when I pulled them out of the oven. (I was running late for the party.) But, I got a few requests for the recipe, so they couldn’t have turned out that badly, right? 🙂

Beware: You will make a mess cooking this, so if you don’t like getting your hands covered in butter and chicken, this is not the recipe for you.

One thought on “Brownies & Cheesy Chicken Wings

Leave a Reply

