Menus

Cleaning up my weekly menu

I’ve been eating out too much lately, drinking too much beer and not exercising enough.

Overall, I just feel blah from it, even the food and alcohol consumption have all been related to fun events — cookouts, weddings, etc. And unfortunately, I am definitely not one of those people who can eat whatever they want.

So, I decided it was time to clean up my menu a bit, make it a bit healthier. I tend to eat better when I plan out my meals.  It has also given way to a few new recipes. I was perusing Skinny Taste and Spark the other day for new dishes and found a few delicious looking meals I want to try.

Monday

B: Eggs and toast

L: Roasted veggies and rice

D: Chicken bruschetta

Tuesday

B: Oatmeal

L: Baked sweet potato, veggies and fruit

D: Tuna stuffed pepper

(Also trying my hand at a chocolate souffle that day  for a book club meeting)

Wednesday

B: Oatmeal

L: Egg salad sandwich and watermelon

D: Bella burgers

Thursday

B: Oatmeal

L: WFTR*

D: Balsamic veggie pasta

Friday

B: Oatmeal

L: Leftovers

D: WFTR*/Sandwich before I leave for a mini road trip

*WFTR is a saying of my mom’s that means Whatever Falls Out of the Refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

