Uncategorized

Favorite Summer Recipes

I had wanted to blog about a chocolate souffle today, but I didn’t get the chance to make it last night because of some unexpected business I had to take care of last minute (but that’s a story that will likely be revealed in a future post.)

Instead, I felt it was a good time to make a list of favorite summer recipes. I can’t lie, if I’m in Pittsburgh at all during the summer, my parents insist on grilling all the time. A favorite Sunday dinner during the summer was grilled steak, corn on the cob, baked potato and garlic bread. Hot dogs, hamburgers, ribs and trout usually make an appearance as well.

I, however, am a little less likely to go that route on a regular basis, though I do love all of those foods. Here are some of my favorite and easy summer dishes.

 

*Chicken salad sandwiches


* Zucchini parmesan

* Quiche (I love quiche because you can change the ingredients up to make whatever you want, so long as there are eggs and a pie crust involved)


* Pesto pizza

* Turkey burgers (OK, you can make this any time of the year, but I think of summer as burger time)

 

Leave a Reply

