Uncategorized

Shrimp Scampi

Still here. Still have mono.

But luckily, it seems to be on the way out of my system. You’d never know that I was sick if you met me on the street.  It was nearly over when the doctors figured out what was wrong with me and I never got the intense fatigue (thank goodness). So, I got a few days on the couch and plenty of time to read. (Everyone should go out and get Seabiscuit from the library or book store)

Tuesday night was the first time I really felt up to seriously cooking though. (I just ate fruit salad Monday night)

It was time for some shrimp

Ingredients: 1 tbsp canola oil, 3/4 lb uncooked shrimp, peeled and deveined, 1 med green onion, diced, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp basil, 3/4 tsp parsley, 1 tbsp lemon juice, 3 tbsp parmesan cheese

* I was only cooking for one, so I just took about 15 pieces (frozen shrimp). I also didn’t have green onion or parsley, but I didn’t really miss them.

Directions: Heat oil in medium skillet and add shrimp. Cover with lemon juice and spices and cook. Remove and sprinkle parmesan on top.

Serve With: Rice and mixed veggies.

How Was It: Really delicious. Make sure you get all of the pieces shrimp well bathed in the oil-lemon juice mix. The combo with the cheese is so good. It was the first time I ever tried a shrimp scampi recipe and I think it worked. 🙂

Leave a Reply

