Uncategorized

I love peanut butter, chocolate and cookies

As I mentioned in my last post, I went on a cooking/baking binge the other night.

I’m not really sure what spurred it, but as I was walking through the store the other night, I meandered into the baking aisle. Always a mistake. As a result, I came home with chocolate chips and peanut butter chips, without anything in particular in mind to bake.

I finally decided to just make a standard chocolate chip cookie recipe, but do half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips. Peanut butter and chocolate. You can never go wrong with that combo.

Ingredients: 2 stick butter, 2 cups flour, 3/4 cup sugar, 3/4 cup brown sugar, 2 eggs, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 pkg of milk chocolate chips, 1/2 pkg of peanut butter chips

Directions: Cream butter, and add sugar, brown sugar and eggs. Mix well. Then, add flour and baking soda.  Finally, mix in chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. Bake for nine minutes at 375  degrees.  Remove from the oven and let cool on baking tray for two minutes before moving to a cooling rack.

Time to break out the mixer. (It still scares me. I prefer a little hand mixer.)

Then, I realized I had a problem.

That is not enough brown sugar. I have a tendency to start making things and then realizing later that I am missing ingredients. For some reason, I had dark brown sugar in the pantry. I’m not really sure why. I assume I bought it for some reason, but it’s been in there a while and hasn’t been opened. Oh well. So, I had about 1/2 cup of regular brown sugar and 1/4 cup of dark brown sugar.  (Didn’t seem to affect the taste. The cookies were delicious)

Make sure to grease the cookie tray first!

First batch out of the oven! (Minus one that I ate)

 

Tip: Tweeting that you left cookies in the office’s kitchen is an excellent way to dispose of the cookies quickly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

