Uncategorized

I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas…

It’s only 28 days until Christmas!

I LOVE Christmas. I get overly excited by the holiday season. I love playing Christmas music (Listening to Manheim Steamroller right now),  finding gifts for everyone and baking cookies. When I was little, my mom would let me help her bake chocolate chip cookies and peanut butter blossoms that we would put out for Santa.  My grandma would also make a bunch of cookies, particularly shortbread, which she would put in an old tin coffee can that was wrapped in Christmas wrapping paper.

So, in spirit of the beginning of the holiday season, here are my favorite Christmas cookies.

* Peanut butter blossoms: You can’t get any better than a peanut butter cookie with a hershey kiss in the middle.

* Chocolate chip cookies: My favorite. We put oatmeal in them, which totally changes the flavor. Love.

* Chocolate peppermint bark: I actually have only made these once, but they are delicious. However, they are a little rich, so you’ll probably just want one.

* Peanut Butter Bars: These are more like a candy than a cookie. Basically it has a peanut butter base with a chocolate top. The hardest part is cutting them apart at the end.

 

Happy Baking!

Leave a Reply

