Uncategorized

Zucchini cakes

Yes, yes, another recipe I found on Pinterest.

I just can’t help myself. I see all the pretty pictures and start clicking away. And the next thing I know, I’m making zucchini cakes for dinner.

This one came from the blog, Life’s Ambrosia.

Ingredients: 1 large zucchni grated, excess water removed (Just wrap in paper towel and squeeze), 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 1 cup bread crumbs (she said Panko, but I had Italian), 1/8 tsp nutmeg,  1/4 tsp paprika, 1 clove garlic minced, 1 egg, salt and pepper to taste, 1-2 tbsp olive oil

Note: I eliminated the nutmeg and salt

Directions: Combine all ingredients, minus the olive oil, in a bowl and mix thoroughly.  Mold mixture into eight patties. Heat olive oil in a pan over medium heat.  Then, add patties and cook until golden brown. About 3-4 minutes per side.

Serve With: Well, I didn’t really serve it with anything. I just had the patties and a glass of milk. Perfect!

How were they: I LOVED this recipe, I mean really LOVED it. The patties have a bit of a kick from the paprika and pepper and they’re relatively healthy. Plus, I can reheat the leftovers.

Leave a Reply

