Uncategorized

Swiss-crab quiche

Let’s just say it’s a good thing I had this yesterday for lunch:

Because I had this for dinner:

No, I didn’t eat the whole thing. I loved it enough to eat the whole thing, but two little pieces had me so full I would have simply been a lump on the couch the rest of the night had I gobbled up the rest of it.

Ingredients:  1 9-inch pie crush, 1 can (6.5 oz) of crab meat, 1 cup shredded swiss, 2 green onion, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup of milk, 1/4 tsp ground mustard, almond slivers

Directions: Arrange cheese on bottom of pie crust then cover with crab meat. Chop up two green onions and sprinkle over crab meat. In bowl, beat two eggs, milk and ground mustard. Pour on top of crab meat and cheese. Top with almond slivers.

Bake at 325 for 40 minutes. Let sit five minutes before serving.

Notes: I got this recipe from my mom and it called for a cup of light cream instead of a 1/2 cup of milk (I used skim). I think it was rich enough with the milk personally.

Did I make a mess: Yes! I seem to have major issues cutting quiche. So the pie crust sort of came out in parts. That’s why you’re seeing a before picture and not an after. 🙂

Leave a Reply

