Get your grill on

There was grilling to be done last night.

And it was the simplest kind imaginable.

(Warning: There are probably going to be lots of grilling posts in the future. I’m slightly obsessed with the new grill.)

Ingredients: Chicken breasts (I was cooking for two) and Italian dressing

Directions: Let chicken marinate in Italian dressing for an hour.  Turn grill on and let chicken cook with the hood down.  I think it took about 10-15  minutes to cook, and I flipped it at the halfway point. I also kept it on the grill a little longer, but not directly over the heat because my dinner guest (aka boyfriend) was running a bit late.

Serve With: Rice, veggies and chardonnay!

Leave a Reply

