Uncategorized

Veggie kabobs!

The most awesome thing about owning a grill is if I randomly wanted to have a cookout by myself for lunch, I can!

At about noon, I texted my friend Lindsay to ask how long she would be at work and if she wanted to pop over for a lunch of veggie kabobs.

(Sorry for the terrible pic…took it on my Blackberry)

I bought the kabobs at Earth Fare earlier this week already made instead of buying the veggies individually.

Ingredients: Veggie kabobs, olive oil, balsamic vinegar

Directions: I brushed the kabobs with the oil and then poured about 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar over the veggies. I then placed them on the grill and cooked them for about 10 minutes. The balsamic is pretty much however much you want.

Serve With: I had a mini arugula salad on the side with some Italian dressing.

So good and light. A nice spring lunch.

I LOVE HAVING A GRILL!

Leave a Reply

