Uncategorized

The End of Summer

It’s almost the end of summer.

It’s been a summer of traveling…
New Orleans May 2012

Destin, Fla. Memorial Day Weekend

Grandfather Mountain, NC 4th of July

It’s been a summer of weddings…

Jen & Bobby in New Orleans

Kelsey and Steve (I forgot to bring the camera!) in St. Petersburg

Sarah and Matt in Bloomsburg, Pa.

What it hasn’t been is a summer of blogging. I kind of just stopped posting in April. I have no idea why. I guess part of it was I fell into a cooking slump. I wasn’t cooking anything new, so I didn’t feel the need to post it.

So, I decided with summer coming to an end (one more trip yet to come…Satellite Beach this coming weekend), it was time to revamp the blog. I changed the layout and have decided to post more than just whatever I’m cooking. Photos, articles, trips, random house projects, my random musings, whatever.

I’ve been missing the blog. I write all day for my job, but it’s a very specific type of writing. This lets me be a little bit more creative and write whatever I darn well please.

So, I hope you like the new look. More posts to come.

Leave a Reply

