Uncategorized

Back from a long hiatus

Hi blog:

Have you missed me? I’ve missed you.

OK, well, I don’t know that that last statement was entirely true. I’ve missed blogging/writing for non work purposes at times, for sure. But, I haven’t thought about it on a regular basis.

However, this evening, I dished up a random tilapia dinner. It involved mushrooms, tomato, butter and some frozen tilapia filets.

My boyfriend Gray asked if I’d followed a recipe or had just thrown stuff into the pan. The answer was the latter. (Sorry, didn’t take a photo) Gray then proceeded to ask why I hadn’t taken photos to put it up on the blog.

I guess I don’t really know.  I just sort of stopped for some reason.

The truth is that I miss writing for fun. Not that my job as a reporter isn’t fun, but there’s also pressure and stress associated with it. The blog is no stress.

So, I’m trying to get  back to blogging about food, life, travels, etc.

Hopefully I won’t disappear for months at a time.

And for those of you wondering about the fish recipe.

Ingredients: Two tilapia filets, 2 tbsp of butter, 1 tbsp lemon juice, pepper, salt, 1/2 tomato, mushrooms (I probably used about 10)

Directions: Brown mushrooms using 1 tbsp of  butter. In separate, oven safe dish, place filets side-by-side. Sprinkle with pepper and salt.  Pour 1 tbsp lemon juice over the filets. Split tbsp of butter in half and put one half on the middle of each filet.

Dice tomato and add tomato and browned mushrooms to pan. Cook in oven at 350 for about 15-20 minutes. (Confession: I wasn’t really checking the time. I just opened the oven door to check on it and it was done.)

Served With: White rice and side salad.

Leave a Reply

