Eggless pancakes

Well, I have already failed at one of my goals for the 28th year, which was blogging every day.

My friend Lilly noted that it was not a very feasible goal because life would simply get in the way and I wasn’t going to take the time to sit down at the computer. And, of course, she was right.

Last Monday hit and the blogging stopped, partly because I was so busy and partly because I didn’t feel like I had anything interesting to say.

Of course, now, I have three blog posts I want to do it at once. So, there’s no winning on that particular goal.

Anyway…

I tried eggless pancakes this morning.

Gray gave me a wary look when I announced I was going to do this.  I perhaps should have listened to him when he protested that this was not going to turn out well.

The pancake broken in half below is a result of me telling him to try them and him not liking them.

eggless pancakes

In defense of the recipe, I realized just now that I forgot to add the vanilla, so there is still hope. But the pancakes really had no taste. Syrup couldn’t even rectify the situation. And then they just seemed to sit in my stomach forever.  A big lump of pancakes.

Gray wins this round.  Sticking with the tried and true Bisquick pancakes.

2 comments

  1. Ed T. · March 11, 2013

    I’m a master of the Bisquick “add water in the bottle, shake and pour pancakes”. The key is to add lots of minichocoloate chips once you’ve put them on the griddle!

  2. mershedperderders · March 14, 2013

    I used to love Bisquick, but hated how heavy they are. We tried several recipes, but this one is remarkable. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Fluffy-Pancakes-2/Detail.aspx

    I add a little vanilla and sometimes a little cinnamon.

Leave a Reply

