Uncategorized

Trying to eat healthy during a crazy work schedule

My good intentions to eat healthy during busy work weeks always seem to get sidetracked a bit.

I made out my grocery list/weekly menu Sunday and headed to my local Publix.

There were plans for a Salmon/mango/avocado wrap for Monday night’s dinner. I was going to make spinach pie (basically a spinach-feta quiche) for the week. And I was going to make lunch every day instead of buying it at the cafeteria.

IMG00210-20130310-1149

Well, I made the meal I planned on Sunday night.

And then Monday hit. I made lunch for Gray and me and it went all downhill from there. I got home by 7 and Gray got home a half hour later and we were both starving, so I opted to make pasta because it was easy and fast.

And did I make lunch this morning before I left for an early work meeting? Nope.

Like I said, good intentions.

 

Leave a Reply

